A+ A A-

Foreign activities

Foreign activities at the FEE in 2017 include realization of international projects summarized in the previous section, active participation in foreign scientific and technical forums, and mutual mobility of teachers, researchers and students at foreign institutions.

Dean’s office gets information from various agencies and institutions about offered study stays, government scholarships, summer schools, excursions, work offers, foundations and so on. The information is effectively disseminated using modern communication means to the faculty staff as well as to the students.

Programmes supporting educational activities

Program ERASMUS+

Within the frame of Erasmus+ programme 52 bilateral agreements were approved for students / teachers / other staff exchanges for the academic year 2016/2017, as follows:

  1. TU Wien (AT)
  2. Todor Kableshkov Higher School of Transport (BG)
  3. College of Telecommunications and Post (BG)
  4. University of Hradec Králové (CZ)
  5. University of West Bohemia (CZ)
  6. Czech Technical University in Prague (CZ)
  7. VŠB-Technical University in Ostrava (CZ)
  8. Technical University of Liberec (CZ)
  9. Brno University of Technology (CZ)
  10. Silesian University in Opava (CZ)
  11. RWTH Aachen (DE)
  12. TU Dresden (DE)
  13. Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Dresden (DE)
  14. Hochschule fuer Telekommunikation Leipzig (DE)
  15. RUHR Bochum (DE)
  16. University of Applied Sciences Aschaffenburg (DE)
  17. Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona (ES)
  18. Tampere University of Technology (FIN)
  19. University of Jyväskylä (FIN)
  20. Aalto University (FIN)
  21. University of Vaasa (FIN)
  22. Lappeenranta University of Technology (FIN)
  23. Télécom SudParis (FR)
  24. Télécom Ecole de Management (FR)
  25. Université de Picardie “JulesVerne“ (FR)
  26. Université de Technologie de Compiègne (FR)
  27. Polytech Orléans (FR)
  28. Lille 1 University Science and Technology, Polytech Lille (FR)
  29. Ecole d'ingénieurs ECE Paris (FR)
  30. University of Patras (GR)
  31. University of Zagreb (HR)
  32. Budapest University of Technology and Economics (HU)
  33. University of Catania (IT)
  34. Transport and Telecommunication Institute (LV)
  35. Kaunas University of Technology (LT)
  36. Universidade da Beira Interior (PT)
  37. Universidade de Lisboa (PT)
  38. Universidade do Porto (PT)
  39. Kazimierz Pulaski University of Technology and Humanities in Radom (PL)
  40. Lublin University of Technology (PL)
  41. Silesian University of Technology (PL)
  42. West Pomeranian University of Technology (PL)
  43. Gdansk University of Technology (PL)
  44. Uniwersitet Technologiczno Przyrodniczy w Bydgoszczy (PL)
  45. Transilvania University of Brasov (RO)
  46. Universitatea Technica din Cluj-Napoca (RO)
  47. Universitatea “POLITEHNICA” din Bucuresti (RO)
  48. University of Maribor (SI)
  49. University of Strathclyde (UK)
  50. Uludağ University (TR)
  51. Istanbul Arel University (TR)
  52. Karabuk University (TR)


Erasmus+ stays

In the academic year 2016/2017 20 students (thence 4 students for Erasmus+ practical placement), 24 teachers and 1 administrative staff participated in the Erasmus+ programme. The Faculty accepted 25 students and 13 teachers from partner universities.

Other scholarship programmes

The Faculty accepted in the academic year 2016/2017 one student from the Moscow Technological University, the Russian Federation, for 1,37 months mobility within the IAESTE Exchange programme.


Other activities

The Faculty of Electrical Engineering cooperates in the frame of bilateral agreements with the following institutions:

  • Ryazan State Radio Engineering University (RU),
  • University of Catania (IT),
  • University of Zagreb, Faculty of Transport and Traffic Sciences (HR),
  • Czech Technical University in Prague (CZ),
  • University of Pardubice (CZ),
  • ELTODO dopravní systémy s.r.o. Prague (CZ),
  • ELTODO EG, a.s., Prague (CZ),
  • Railway Research Institute, j.s.c., Prague (CZ),
  • VÚKV, a.s., Prague (CZ),
  • Technický a zkušební ústav stavební Prague, s.p. (CZ).

Purpose of these agreements is to enhance academic exchange and co-operation in the field of education and research. The co-operation programme involves especially the following activities:

  • exchange of students,
  • exchange of faculty members and staff,
  • exchange of scientific materials, publications and information,
  • joint research and research meetings,
  • cooperation within the Doctoral study (mainly with University of Catania (IT)).


In addition, the FEE cooperates with many other international institutions, in particular:

  • University of Strathclyde, Glasgow (UK),
  • National Research Council, Ottawa (CA),
  • Technische Universitaet Ilmenau, Faculty of Computer Science and Automation (DE),
  • Moscow Technical University of Communications and Informatics (RU),
  • Moscow Power Engineering Institute (RU),
  • Budapest University of Technology and Economics (HU),
  • Tokyo University, Tokio (JP),
  • Tohoku University, Sendai (JP),
  • Silesian University of Technology (PL),
  • Lublin University of Technology, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Informatics (PL).

A detailed list of institutions is presented in the annual reports of departments.

Foreign stays, visits and conferences

Employees and doctoral students of the Faculty performed in 2017 several short or long stays in foreign countries at partner universities or institutions, and on the contrary, the FEE and its departments accepted students and teachers from abroad.

Employees of the FEE published and/or took part in many international conferences, workshops and symposiums. Detailed information about particular names of employees, titles of papers and conferences, activities performed during the study stays and purposes of foreign visits are presented in annual reports of the departments of the FEE for 2017.


(c) 2014, Elektrotechnická fakulta, admin@fel.uniza.sk